Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rett Rutland

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rett Rutland

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (80 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Marcello Acosta

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Big shout to Nohemi for being extremely patient and informal about my policy, I left confident knowing I had great insurance."

Olvin Banegas

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) It is my first time that I purchased the service with State Farm, they gave me the best quote, and likewise congratulate Nohemy Velázquez, in fact she was the one who assisted me and I love it, how she does her job is the best I would give her 100 stars but he does not let me do it; I recommend it (Original) Es mi primer vez, que adquirí el servicio con State Farm, me dieron la mejor cotización, y así mismo felicitar a Nohemy Velázquez de echo ella fue la que me atendió y me encanta, como realiza su trabajo es la mejor le daría 100 estrellas pero no me deja hacerlo; se los recomiendo"

William Barron

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joy Anderson is extremely knowledgeable and pleasant to speak with. She took her time going through my different insurance options and explained each one to me in a way that was easy for me to understand. Her attitude and her demeanor as well as her knowledge is a very valuable asset to State Farm. They are lucky to have her and I am lucky to have been able to speak to her about my insurance needs. I had been with another insurance carrier for five years and Joy treated me better than they ever had. She is the majority reason as to why my business is now with State Farm."

Angie Mills

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t say enough about the team at Rett Rutland’s office. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Parker, specifically, was so patient with our questions regarding a new coverage we wanted to add. He took his time and explained how the coverage worked and if it would be beneficial for our needs. I can’t say enough great things about him (and all of that on a Friday afternoon!) Thank you!"

Nyoki Najasake

November 10, 2022

1  out of  5
"State Farm anywhere, SUKZZZZ !!!!! Reply to state farm, No . Not a current policy holder sir , thus My review . Thank you for your reply to my review & offering to help ."

Scott Stover

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called the office today to add a vehicle to my insurance. Parker Scott helped me and man he was great. He had me fixed up within just minutes and even offered other plans. Quick , efficient and thorough. Just the way I like it."

Caroline Crowder

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Lauren Moore to start a new auto insurance policy. She was very knowledgeable and even offered some tips to lower the monthly payments. The customer service really sold me on State Farm. Insurance is roughly the same price everywhere you go, but the people here really know how to reduce your headache when shopping for insurance!"

Bobby Christian

August 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Parker Scott was knowledgeable, professional and extremely responsive. Parker did a great job showing me the value of State Farm vs Geico (where I had been a loyal Customer for 37 years). His ability to do everything electronically in a short period of time was a key part of my decision to switch all policies. The State Farm mobile app is also better than the Geico App. We were able to do everything in a matter of a few days without having to do anything manual. If you want First Class service, call Parker Scott!"

Nicole Christian

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"The customer service here is unmatched. Parker is the BEST! He was extremely helpful and answered every question I had when switching over my auto insurance from another provider (which was not my intention when I called about renter's insurance, but he persuaded me!) Would definitely recommend State Farm and this office in particular to friends and family!"

Bob L

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Parker"

Danny Haigney

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very quick, easy, and a great price!"

Thomas Gulbin

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Parker Scott was very helpful with my renters insurance!"

B DePuy

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'd like to thank our local State Farm Agent Rhett Rutland (on Oakland Ave.) for always being able to suggest money saving tips! When our auto insurance. premiums went up this year, as they have for most people, they are always very helpful! Thanks again for great service ever since we've moved to Rock Hill, SC!"

spartan grunt

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Rett Rutland SF for a few years now. The staff there have always been super helpful, sympathetic, and kind. Especially recently when another branch of the SF organization had done a piss poor job of handling a claim (may karma strike soon) for several stressful months, causing me many problems. It is only because of Rett's team (Special thanks to Parker) that I may continue to rely on State Farm for my insurance needs."

Elizabeth Davis

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Parker Scott is great with any questions that I have."

Tyler Hamman

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with this agency for about 4 years! Cannot recommend them any more highly! Always professional, very helpful, and gets thing taken care of super quick! Oh, and we always get a birthday card from Rett :)"

T'keyah Thomas

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are really great at what they do at state farm problem that I had was resolved in one days time and that is great business! Great family insurance to have their communication skills are almost keep up the great work guys"

cece

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott Parker was great in helping me with my homeowners insurance. He took the time to go over everything with me and the whole process went very smooth. If you need help with Car insurance or Homeowners insurance Scott at StateFarm is the one to speak to."

Brandon Ervin (Bub525)

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very great office. Parker Scott from Rett Rutland’s office reached out after getting an online quote, helped get the best discounts and beat every other company’s quote. Would highly recommend anyone quoting with them and seeing how much they could save. I was super nervous about calling at first, I’m only 21, I always thought it would be stressful to figure out auto insurance but they made it really simple and easy. They went out of their way and got my plan started after the office was officially closed for the day!"

Emily Jackson

March 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Oh how I love State Farm. The representatives at Rett Rutland's office are amazing. They are always friendly, courteous and seem to go out of their way to be kind and personal. I talked to Parker today and he was very informative. I highly recommend using them for all of your insurance needs! LOVE and TRUST this office!"

Craig Fagg

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Most helpful office I’ve ever worked with. Recently called to try and set up a homeowners insurance policy as a relocating first time home buyer. Was greeted by Jake who got me taken care of in a very timely manor, which was really nice in a time of so many changes. My local office wasn’t able to help so I was very happy to have found this new location."

linda lewis

February 3, 2022

4  out of  5
"Alex was very helpful and I decided to go with State farm for my insurance needs"

Rebekah Cole

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Parker Scott is the man! He helped me, my husband and my mom in-law all get significant discounts on our auto insurance policies. He was so patient and answered all of our questions as it is a topic I am unfamiliar with and it can be a little confusing to me. He was willing to do a group call with all 4 of us and truly gave us the best advice in helping us decide what coverage would be best for us in our different situations. We were so pleased with his help and would 10/10 recommend him to anyone! Thanks Parker!"

Kay Irmiter

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with this State Farm agency in Rock Hill since before Rhett Rutland acquired it. ALWAYS great service with curtesy and respect for our time through all the years. And yes, we HAVE had to make some claims-they were handled well!"

Howard Norman

December 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been doing business at Rett Ruttland ofice for over 20 years or more. When I first move to Rock Hill my aunt and uncle was customers and they told me about State Farm Insurance Office. I can say i meet some beautiful employees at the Office Ellen was the first employee i met at the Office and i can say since day one she has giving me excellent customer service and professional service. Also lots of other excellent experience employees that have move on to other things have treated me with respect and lots kind words in many years when i come in to the office. I have fun at Rett Rutland Office. Keep up the good work guys!!!👍🏿👍🏿"